ASPIRE Virtual ACT Prep

— Written By

What is ASPIRE?

Students will learn techniques and strategies for improving their ACT score through 30 hours of class participation, homework, and participation in 4 practice tests. Courses are taught by NC 4-H Extension Professionals trained by The Princeton Review. Course fees are supplemented by the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences at North Carolina State University. This is a virtual/online class and students will need access to the internet to participate in a virtual platform such as Zoom.

As part of the course, students will receive:

  • 4 ACT practice exams with score analysis and breakdown
  • The Princeton Review ACT study manual
  • The Princeton Review 1,460 Practice Question manual
  • The Selective College Admissions booklet
  • Student Portal Account with The Princeton Review

Upcoming Virtual Classes

Instructors  Dates & Times Test Dates Registration Deadline
Shannon Coleman –
Shannon_Coleman@ncsu.edu
Julie Lyvers – Julie_Lyvers@ncsu.edu
Sept. 28–Dec.10
Monday & Thursday
4–5:30 p.m.
 TBD Sept. 18
Mason Lawrence – Mason_Lawrence@ncsu.edu
Cynthia Robbins – Cynthia_Robbins@ncsu.edu
Sara Villwock – Sara_Villwock@ncsu.edu
Sept. 29–Nov. 21
Tuesday & Wednesday
4–7 p.m.
9/26, 10/10, 10/31, 11/21 Sept. 18
Cynthia Robbins – Cynthia_Robbins@ncsu.edu
Donna Mull – Donna_Mull@ncsu.edu
Nicki Carpenter – Nicki_Carpenter@ncsu.edu
Oct. 1–March 4
Thursday
4–5:30 p.m.
9/26, 11/21, 1/23, 3/6  Sept. 18
Sherry Fischlschweiger – Sherry_Fischlschweiger@ncsu.edu
Billy Caudle – wscaudle@ncsu.edu
Oct. 6–March 9
Tuesday
4–5:30 p.m.
10/17, 12/5, TBD, TBD  Sept. 25
Tracy LeCompte –Tracy_Lecompte@ncsu.edu
Crystal Starks – Crystal_Starkes@ncsu.edu 
Jan. 5–March 11, 2021
Tuesday & Thursday

4–5:30 p.m.
1/2, 1/23, 2/27, 3/13  Dec. 1

Register for a Class

Payment of $75 should be made payable to CALS and mailed to:

Attn: Bianca Glaze
2501 Founders Drive
111 Patterson Hall
Campus Box 7642
Raleigh, NC 27695