ASPIRE Virtual ACT Prep

— Written By

What is ASPIRE?

Students will learn techniques and strategies for improving their ACT score through 30 hours of class participation, homework, and participation in 4 practice tests. Courses are taught by NC 4-H Extension Professionals trained by The Princeton Review. Course fees are supplemented by the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences at North Carolina State University. This is a virtual/online class and students will need access to the internet to participate in a virtual platform such as Zoom.

As part of the course, students will receive:

  • 4 ACT practice exams with score analysis and breakdown
  • The Princeton Review ACT study manual
  • The Princeton Review 1,460 Practice Question manual
  • The Selective College Admissions booklet
  • Student Portal Account with The Princeton Review

Upcoming Virtual Classes

Instructors  Dates & Times Test Dates Registration Deadline
Shannon Coleman –
Shannon_Coleman@ncsu.edu
Julie Lyvers – Julie_Lyvers@ncsu.edu
Sept. 28–Dec.10
Monday & Thursday
4–5:30 p.m.
 TBD Sept. 18
Cynthia Robbins – Cynthia_Robbins@ncsu.edu
Donna Mull – Donna_Mull@ncsu.edu
Nicki Carpenter – Nicki_Carpenter@ncsu.edu Sherry Fischlschweiger – Sherry_Fischlschweiger@ncsu.edu
Billy Caudle – wscaudle@ncsu.edu
Oct. 8 – Mar. 11
Thursday
4–5:30 p.m.
10/10, 11/21, 1/23, 3/13 October 7
Tracy LeCompte –Tracy_Lecompte@ncsu.edu
Crystal Starks – Crystal_Starkes@ncsu.edu 
Jan. 5–March 11, 2021
Tuesday & Thursday

4–5:30 p.m.
1/2, 1/23, 2/27, 3/13  Dec. 1

Register for a Class

Payment of $75 should be made payable to CALS and mailed to:

Attn: Bianca Glaze
2501 Founders Drive
111 Patterson Hall
Campus Box 7642
Raleigh, NC 27695

Written By

Lori McBryde, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori McBrydeArea 4-H Agent, East Region Serves 34 CountiesBased out of JohnstonCall Lori E-mail Lori N.C. Cooperative Extension, Johnston County Center
Updated on Sep 25, 2020
Was the information on this page helpful? Yes check No close
Scannable QR Code to Access Electronic Version