Skip to main content

NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Photo of Tabitha Barnes, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTabitha BarnesPublic Communications Specialist (919) 515-4273 tebarne2@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentPhoto of Angela Brisson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAngela BrissonExtension Assistant - 4-H Camping Program (919) 515-8482 aebrisso@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentStacy BurnsBetsy-Jeff Penn 4-H Educational Center Director (336) 349-9445 (Office) stacy_burns@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentPhoto of Amy Chilcote, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmy ChilcoteExtension Associate, 4-H (919) 513-0730 amy_chilcote@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentPhoto of Susan Colby, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan ColbyAssociate Director - NC 4-H Development Fund (919) 513-4037 susan_colby@ncsu.eduOffice of College AdvancementPhoto of Daniel Collins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel Collins4-H Program Support Staff (919) 515-8486 dpcollin@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentPhoto of April Dillon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionApril DillonArea Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development Serves 30 Counties and EBCIBased out of Cleveland(704) 482-4365 (Office) april_dillon@ncsu.eduCleveland County CenterPhoto of Autumn Guin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAutumn GuinExtension Associate - Program Design & Evaluation (919) 515-9152 autumn_guin@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Dave Herpy, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDave HerpyNC 4-H Camping Specialist (919) 515-8483 dave_herpy@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentPhoto of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County CenterPhoto of Sarah Kotzian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSarah KotzianYouth and Adult Citizenship and Engagement Specialist (919) 515-8480 sarah_kotzian@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentPhoto of Lori McBryde, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori McBrydeArea 4-H Agent, East Region Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Johnston(919) 989-5380 (Office) lori_mcbryde@ncsu.eduJohnston County CenterPhoto of Shannon McCollum, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Shannon McCollum, Ed.D.Youth Leadership Specialist (919) 515-8486 shannon_mccollum@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentPhoto of Salim Oden, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSalim OdenHealth Rocks Program Coordinator (919) 515-8466 (Office) salim_oden@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentSara PhelpsEastern 4-H Environmental Education Conference Center Marketing Director (252) 797-4800 (Office) sara_phelps@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentKeith Russell, Jr.Millstone 4-H Camp Director (910) 652-5905 (Office) keith_russell@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentKyle ShillinglawBetsy-Jeff Penn 4-H Educational Center Education Director (336) 349-9445 (Office) kyle_shillinglaw@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentJenn StandishEastern 4-H Environmental Education Conference Center Director (252) 797-4800 (Office) jlstandi@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentPhoto of Mitzi Stumpf-Downing, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Mitzi Stumpf-DowningAssistant Professor, Asst. State Program Leader 4-H Youth Development & FCS (919) 515-8487 mitzi_downing@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentPhoto of Sarah Williams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSarah WilliamsAdministrative Support Specialist (919) 515-8466 (Office) snwill13@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentPhoto of Mike Yoder, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Mike YoderAssoc. Director & State Program Leader, 4-H; Coordinator: Emergency Programs (919) 513-3509 mike_yoder@ncsu.edu4-H Youth DevelopmentCharles YoungNC 4-H Shooting Sports Coordinator (336) 877-6811 charles_young@ncsu.edu4-H Youth Development